ss_blog_claim=76ceb2ff2495ef46efbd2f9ad0d04d92 ss_blog_claim=76ceb2ff2495ef46efbd2f9ad0d04d92
www.flickr.com



TSL Designs | Home | Advertise Here | eBooks | RSS | Archives

Caution: ‘Jason Tan’ is a cheat!

This cunning guy named ‘Jason Tan’ is a trickster! He created a very convincing web site called OnlyinMalaysiaMah.com and even advertised in Google Adwords. If you check out the web site, you will noticed that he included pictures of the Maybank money that he received a day plus ‘his’ PayPal account of money coming in so easily. What’s more? He must have put in fake photos of testimonials and people who have supposedly profited from buying his info product and learn from his secrets.

Since I have bought many info products before and have read and benefited them, I was taken in when I clicked on the Google Adwords advertisement in one of the blogs and went to his web site. This guy over promised and even offered to give ’60 hours of free consultation’ but after paying RM90 or USD26 through PayPal, nothing happens. He did not bother to email the link to download his digital information. This guy is a fake. Don’t ever buy from this web site or be taken in by empty promises.

To me, RM90 can be recovered quickly but for those honest hardworking people, even at an executive level, RM60 is a 9-5 hour job toiling in the office. I don’t know how many people this guy has cheated from his very elaborate and well written web site to con the surfers of their monies. As I have paid by PayPal, I waited for a while before realizing that I have been conned into buying his non-existent info product. He shows pictures of a Mercedes CLK that ‘he owns’, and his Perdana Damansara condominium, supposed bought at 600k and lies of travelling overseas with not 1 but 2 girlfriends. I should have been more cautious as this sounded too good to be true.

So folks, learn from my mistake. Don’t be easily taken in by over promises and pictures of monies rolling into the PayPal account. The pictures can be touched up easily and doctored to look like his own using software. Even the fake testimonials with photos of people who benefited from his program can be easily put together to look convincing and real. And this guy is smart. He used PayPal to accept payment because you cannot request for a chargeback unlike merchant accounts. And he even promised money back guarantee if you are not making money and get to keep his materials. So, I might as well forget about getting back my RM90 and bid farewell to it.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Share and Enjoy:These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • del.icio.us
  • digg
  • Fark
  • Furl
  • Ma.gnolia
  • YahooMyWeb

Related posts:

  1. My PayPal account access has been restored
  2. Free Guide to Withdraw Money from Paypal Account for Malaysians
  3. TSL Designs.com Buys up PayPal Money
  4. Paid Blogging Money
  5. My PayPal account is fully restored finally

15 Comments »

  1. Diana Tan said,

    May 28, 2007 @ 7:24 pm

    I have emailed PayPal regarding this issue and hopefully they will cancel his PayPal link from ever receiving any money in http://www.onlyinmalaysiamah.com

  2. Deen said,

    June 9, 2007 @ 12:40 am

    Where did u came across of this guy website? Cos I saw his add in lelong.com.my. It’ll be very helpful if you complaint to lelong.com.my…

  3. philin said,

    June 11, 2007 @ 12:32 am

    Deen: I saw this guy’s site in Google Adsense. Looks like he advertise all over including lelong. I have emailed PayPal to cancel his account but am not sure if PayPal has taken up the matter.

  4. mill said,

    October 1, 2007 @ 11:03 pm

    There is one Elton Gan with web site sixwaystomakemoneyinmalaysia which is exactly the same as Jason Tan’s web site. So i believe he is changing the name and try to cheat more peoples with new web site. the web site is advertised in google adsence in thestar.com business web page.

  5. arieschin said,

    November 4, 2007 @ 2:45 pm

    I was taken in by the catchy sales lines used by Jason Tan alright. But I was disappointed in his website which offers little stuffs, and so plain (compared to my own website which have far more content). Anyway, I did not pay the asking price, since I joined for free as an affiliate. I even put two links on my website webpages for him. I was kinda hoping to learn his ‘secret’ to success, and wouldn’t mind promoting his program if it is real and good. I did a quick scan for him online to verify, and found the negative comments here, and took down his links from my website before more folks get conned. On the bright side, folks who are interested in monetizing websites can contact me at http://www.aromaworld.biz where I have run a bit of AdWords and Yahoo Ads campaign recently. Cheers, and keep looking!

  6. philin said,

    November 4, 2007 @ 7:13 pm

    AriedChin: what you have is bidvertiser and google adsense. I am not sure Yahoo ads can be monetized for Malaysians. But interesting information you have there in your web site of aroma world.

  7. arieschin said,

    November 4, 2007 @ 8:08 pm

    Philin, you are right about Yahoo, so far they do not seem to offer PPC (Pay-Per-Click) advertising model like Google’s AdSense which can help monetize websites and blogs. However, indirectly it may help boost a website/blog’s popularity by increasing targeted traffic. After that, Google’s AdSense kick in to convert some traffic into money. Bidvertiser can help too, but I found its loading to be awfully slow, sometimes can’t even load, leaving a messy window of error messages! Seems like Google has super-fast servers that really deliver ads so smoothly. No wonder they make tons of moolah (is it 10-20 billion USD last year?) So there is money on Internet advertising waiting to be tapped by the knowledgeable folks. Well, I am still looking for that proverbial pot of gold in the Internet. One possibility is through theme-based content-rich websites or blogs. So, welcome to look at my site (www.aromaworld.biz). Can’t help promoting it (heh heh :-) .

  8. nell said,

    November 15, 2007 @ 2:36 am

    thx for the comment guys…ive almost being cheated by “sixwaysofmakemoneyinmalaysia”…luckily i googled the name “elton gan” n find out that its fake.i found his link from google ads.

    btw ‘aries chin’, i visited your website. i don’t understand about internet business. is it that u get money when i click your website?

  9. haryzat said,

    December 16, 2007 @ 10:58 pm

    Hello,

    i feel pity for you. But it’s not your mistake at all when you buy from the site. The site published so well and looking veri trusty. But why he want to make money like this way? As i concern he use the word like people in China town Petaling Street always use. It sound like un’honest and BIG liar people!

    Lets destroy Jason Tan! any hackers here? please shut the BIG liar down!

  10. Haryzat7 dot Com - My Seven Passions: Internet, Tech, How to, Reviews, Football, Entertainment and Make Money Online said,

    December 16, 2007 @ 11:06 pm

    [...] who have supposedly profited from buying his info product and learn from his secrets. According to Diana Tan, she have was taken in when she clicked on the Google Adwords advertisement in one of the blogs [...]

  11. Den said,

    December 21, 2007 @ 10:49 am

    sorry to hear you got ripped off like that. That’s the way thing are with this so called internet gurus.

  12. nana said,

    February 14, 2008 @ 8:53 am

    thanks for sharing! I nearly got conned by the same Jason Tan you guys were talking before.. glad that someone cares to share. Save me my hard earned RM90. Still looking for online business (I have one selling Grade A perfume essence, but slowly building up). Anyone care to share feel free to email me. Thanks.

  13. exinco said,

    June 13, 2008 @ 4:36 am

    I think he is really scam. if not why he doesn’t defend himself in every blog post. silent is not a solution

  14. dano said,

    July 31, 2009 @ 9:59 am

    It is July 2009 and after reading Jason Tan’s rather impressive sales pitch I googled ‘who is jason tan’ and voila at no. 3 is TSL site. I knew it is most likely a scam but as I said the bugger did a good job esp reaching out to fellow malaysians.

  15. philin said,

    August 2, 2009 @ 5:03 pm

    You are smart to google who this trickster is. Hope my post will educate more unsuspecting readers from giving him hard earned money for nothing! This guy has no character and integrity!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Comment



Add to Technorati Favorites